Elon in LA: Just the Beginning

When I arrived in what seemed, and still seems, like a foreign country I honestly had no idea what to expect. But I did know what I wanted to accomplish, and that’s really what mattered. My aspiration to work in film production is something that has brought doubt into my mind from the moment I declared my major. While I could have gone a route where I felt guaranteed to find a job (business), I decided that I wanted to do something that I would enjoy above all else. 

Now I’m here in the hub of all things entertainment, and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Although class and theory are good ways to learn about the nature of film, there is no substitution for experience.

Image

Through my internship at Oops Doughnuts Productions, my class experience, my individual projects, and producing a short film, I have learned more in this semester than I could possibly imagine learning back at Elon. And the fact that I still have two more years left to use the equipment for my own projects at Elon is incredibly exciting. I feel as though I have only dipped my toe into the world of film, and I’m ready dive in headfirst.

Leave a Reply

