One Month Down… One to Go

     Over the course of my Elon career, I have toyed around with the idea of applying for the Elon in LA program. There was always something else that came up that prevented me from participating, but this summer I finally was able to fly out to the City of Angels. I can say hands down that being apart of the Elon in LA program has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Being both a Dance and Strategic Communications major, this program has allowed me to explore new and fun aspects of both of my majors. I am proud to say that I am apart of the first Dance for the Camera class and that I have the opportunity to intern at a fantastic entertainment publicity firm. Never in my wildest dreams did I anticipate how great of a time I was going to have living and learning out here. I am having a blast in Los Angeles and I wish I never had to leave.

    I have always been curious as to what life in Los Angeles is like, being from the East Coast, and I can honestly say that I love it. Living in this city has given me the opportunities to going hiking up to the Hollywood sign, attending a Dodgers game, visiting the LACMA, attending the LA Film Festival, hanging out at the beach, and just exploring all other areas of the city. What I love so much about this place is that there is always something to do. This program has made me seriously consider moving to LA after graduation. I can’t believe that I have been here for a month already and I am excited to see what the second month brings. ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

