A Los Angeles Independence

Los Angeles is unlike any other place I’ve ever been. Growing up on the east coast, I can’t imagine a locale where rain is rare. It hasn’t rained in LA since I’ve arrived! The area is definitely different than the southeast I call home, but it’s been a great experience- one that’s plucked me from my comfort zone. There have been good and bad days so far, hours of traffic endured, plenty of work for class and my internship, but an overall positive experience living an an unfamiliar place.

My good friend and roommate Julia calls LA her home and I’ve been lucky to have her show me around. We’re visiting many cool places from the WB studios to my Culver City office, and it’s a been a great month. A long weekend off makes for a fantastic Fourth of July, and I couldn’t ask for more. Happy independence day, great day of summer and a day to celebrate good friends.

One thought on “A Los Angeles Independence

Leave a Reply

