LA: Cultural enlightening as a native

The 4th of July; what does it mean to be an American? Independence seems indicative of what I’ve been doing this summer. As a true American, I feel like I’ve been working harder then ever towards my goals. I was born and raised in California,but  revisiting as a young adult makes me realize how many opportunities there are in this city. Growing up in the suburbs, I didn’t think I’d like the hustle and bustle of the downtown LA area. But as I’ve recently changed my major from Strategic Communications to Cinema, I realize how fantastic the city is when it comes to networking opportunities. Elon in LA has enlightened me to the strong network available to me in the southern California area through my university. All I can do now is jump in, seize the opportunities available, and impress as many people as I can. I’m on the road to independence. AMERICA

Leave a Reply

