L.A. Thoughts

Never in my life have I been able to reflect on an entire month and accurately recount the events of every single day.  That is until I came here to LA.  It has been just over a month and I can describe any one of the 35 days that have passed thus far.  Such clear memories that have made what I am sure will be lasting impressions.  The past few weeks have been a whirlwind and an incredible one at that.  All of my experiences with my internships, projects, new friends, challenges, and excursions have been a constant reminder that I am in fact in one of the greatest cities in the world. The sun is just a little brighter and creativity is always in the air.  People are looking to inspire and be inspired, passion is evident even in the graffiti on the buildings, and the positive energy radiates.  I can honestly say that this month has brought me more than I anticipated.

Prior to coming to LA I had no idea what to expect.  I have only been here once before and it was not enough time to make any sort of assessment.  Though I have only been living here for only few weeks, I feel like I can safely say that I am happy.  Each day reveals new incredible quirks that the city has to offer and always calls for a new story.  Maybe its just the fact that I have avoided the humid DC swamp for the summer. Or maybe its the street fashion that has gotten me way to excited.  Either way, there is just something about this city that has got me and I cannot wait to continue to learn and explore more this summer.

Image

Leave a Reply

