LA, a home away from home.

Wow, what an experience it has been so far here in Los Angeles. Since I had never been to the West Coast before, I didn’t know what to expect, or how I would enjoy being in this place I may soon call home.  The first impression I got was the flight in, gazing over the entirety of the biggest city I have ever seen from this small plane. I didn’t know if I could do it, being from a small town and all, I didn’t think I was ready to be out here.

So far, everything here has proved the contrary for me. I have seen some of the most incredible places including the Santa Monica Pier, Malibu beach, the Hollywood sign and countless others. But it’s not only about the places; it’s about the culture and the people. I have met some great people through work and the program, connections that I feel can last a long time. It’s hard to be out here alone, and I know that when If I move out here I will struggle to get by and make way into a career. But, with the connections, and people and places that I have been introduced to and I think one day I can most certainly call Los Angeles my home away from home.

Meanwhile, I will enjoy the beach!

 

Livin' it up!

Leave a Reply

