Going going back back to Cali Cali

In the words of Notorious B.I.G., I’m going back to Cali; after graduation that is. My only question is why doesn’t every single person want to do the same? There’s mountains. There’s beaches. It’s consistently 70 degrees. It’s pretty perfect here.

Enough about the scenery though. Although I do not have much free time anymore between class projects, my internship and the two short films I am working on, I am enjoying being busy. This city is full of opportunities. I have been able to work at the BET Experience, do social media for a new Netflix show, go to amazing shows and also some of the weirdest places I have ever seen (and for that matter I think I will ever see.) It’s crazy how overwhelming it all can get, which is why I have tried to take time out of the hectic lifestyle that is so prevalent in L.A.

This past weekend I went with one of my fellow classmates to Point Dume Beach in Malibu to help him work on a short film project. I laid on the beach, climbed the cliffs and even attempted to meditate while staring out at the water. It’s amazing how rejuvenated I felt after going to the beach. I have always been a city girl, but I love how easy it is to get away here and clear your head.

During my second month here I am going to continue to take advantage of all the opportunities the program has to offer, but also make sure to take advantage of all the state has to offer. I am looking forward to finding new spots, whether it be on a beach or in a small café, where I can collect my thoughts and clear my mind.

Point Dume

Point Dume

Leave a Reply

