Food Jackpot

For those who don’t know me, I’m in love with food.   I’ll eat most anything on a restaurant menu from french fries to a kale smoothie.  So for me, living in Los Angeles is the equivalent to hitting the food jackpot.  Not only do I have access to popular West Coast chains like In N Out (the burger and chocolate shake are to die for), but I also get the chance to try real, authentic dishes from cultures all around the world. 

“OMG. THIS is my new favorite place” is pretty much the standard line I say every time I go to a restaurant here.   I can’t help it, everything is just SO GOOD.  Not only is the food mouthwatering, but going to so many different places teaches me about a significant part of many different cultures.  LA is one of the most culturally diverse areas in the country, and I get a glimpse of such an important part of people’s lives through the connection of food.  Coming from a town that loves chain restaurants, it’s a breath of fresh air to be in unfamiliar settings and connecting with my classmates through new dining experiences.

 Image

The special at a 5 star lobster restaurant in Santa MonicaImageLunch at LA Farmers Market

Here are my top pick restaurants so far:

Burger Joint: The Counter

Sushi: Kabuki

Frozen Yogurt: 21 Choices

Lunch food: lemonade

 

Jenny

Leave a Reply

