That’s what friends are for

My time in Los Angeles has been such a rewarding experience. I have had the opportunity to experience fantastic films, delicious restaurants, and cute boutiques. I have been able to build relationships with my roommates, other students on this trip and even some people at my internship site. My time in L.A. has been so surreal and I cannot believe that there is only two and a half weeks left.

Unfortunately, the good comes with the bad. I am currently going through a death in my family and it has been weighing me down. I have been having quite a hard time going through this and the worst thing about it is that I’m not surrounded by my family while going through this difficult time. Despite the fact that I am enduring so much without my family, I have had some amazing people to comfort me along the way. As I go through my time of grief, these beautiful people have been there for me in every way they can and I am completely thankful and grateful for that. The many phone calls, text messages,emails and even surprise visits have been much needed in this rough time. I am grateful for the relationships that I am building with these folks and I am truly realizing the importance of friendship. I just want to say thank you to everyone that has been there for me physically, spiritually and mentally. Without you guys, I don’t believe I would be able to handle it this well. Although I have lost such a beautiful angel, I’m grateful that I have gain some wonderful friends!

Love Always,

Courtney

Leave a Reply

