City of dreams

My first month in the big city has brought encounters both familiar and strange.Image

Just across the alley from my internship is this former sculptor’s studio.  The arched wooden ceiling letting in abundant natural light caught the eyes of a group of forward-thinking investors who have purchased the property to convert it into a restaurant.

Image

Down the street is the 76 station where I bought my first tank of L.A. gas.  While I was at the pump, a man driving a charming antique sedan hailed me to request twenty dollars for the fuel to get his family home.

Image

Not far from the pump, I saw a man urinating beneath this eccentric signage.  To the left you can see the Hollywood sign if you stand in the puddle.

That’s all for now, friends.  Until next time,

~CSG

Leave a Reply

