The Wild West

Whew! LA has been a whirlwind. For the past couple of weeks I’ve been so busy learning what it’s like for an actor in the real word. Filming for several different projects, having a day job (aka an internship), taking classes, and networking. Being this busy has never felt so good. I’m definitely discovering a lot about myself and I’m meeting a lot of great people. I’ve never felt so at home (of course, besides actually being at home).

Side Note: See “The Way, Way Back.” It’s an awesome film.

This past weekend we began filming for one of the final films, “Dead Zone.” It’s been a great experience and I’m so thankful to be taking part in this film. It’s so weird going to an actual location to perform, rather than dressing a stage in a theatre. I’ve had very little experience with film acting, and this is such a great learning process. There’s a great team working on this project and the process has been so smooth. I couldn’t be more thankful to be working on this film.

Image

 

I’ve recently come to realize that LA really isn’t as scary as I thought it’d be. I’ve had this place built up in my mind since I was 4-years-old, begging my mom to move here so I could become an actor (needless to say, she thought that was a phase, hence why I’m just now coming out here). I just never thought I’d be here, and now that I am it’s surreal, and it’s even crazier knowing I’ve lived here for a month and a half now. 

I’m not trying to rush graduation, I mean I love Elon, but I can’t wait to be back here for longer than just a summer.

Leave a Reply

